For laboratory research. Not for human or animal use.Price on request
NORTHVERITY / RT50

Retatrutide

50 mg × 10 vials

For laboratory procurement

Retatrutide 50 mg × 10 vials · RT50 · Catalog illustration—not an actual packaging photo.
Catalog illustration—not an actual packaging photo.
Procurement details
Catalog number
RT50
Listed specification
50 mg
Vials per pack
10 vials
Current supply lot
Lot documents with your quote

Compound profile

Retatrutide is a modified 39-residue peptide studied as an agonist at glucagon, GIP and GLP-1 receptors.

Identity

Sequence
H-Y[Aib]QGTFTSDYSI[αMeLeu]LDK[K*]AQ[Aib]AFIEYLLEGGPSSGAPPPS-NH2
Residues
39
Molecular formula
Not recorded
Average molecular weight
Not recorded
CAS number
Not recorded
Strengths
5–60 mg
Other names
LY3437943

The sequence comes from ChEMBL; a PubChem record, formula and CAS number were not confirmed in the consulted primary databases, so no molecular weight is given. αMeLeu means α-methyl-L-leucine. K* marks residue 17, which ChEMBL records as carrying a fatty diacid attached through γ-glutamic acid and a linker; because that record labels the residue lysine but draws a shorter side chain, its exact structure is not stated here.

Identity data from: ChEMBL CHEMBL5095485

Residue diagram of Retatrutide
Drawn from the verified identity data on this page.

Research overview

Retatrutide, also identified as LY3437943, is a peptide with a recorded chain of 39 residues and an amidated C terminus. Its sequence contains Aib residues, αMeLeu and a modified residue designated K*. The two Aib residues occupy positions 2 and 20, while αMeLeu, meaning α-methyl-L-leucine, occurs at position 13. The amino terminus is free and the first residue is tyrosine. The sequence also includes lysine at position 16, directly before K*. Positions 35–39 are Ala-Pro-Pro-Pro-Ser, with three consecutive proline residues close to the amidated end and serine as the final residue [1]. ChEMBL records a fatty diacid connected to K* through γ-glutamic acid and a linker. The record’s residue label and side-chain drawing disagree, so the exact structure of this attachment is not specified here.

The discovery paper describes agonism at three hormone receptors: the glucagon receptor (GCGR), the glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide receptor (GIPR) and the glucagon-like peptide-1 receptor (GLP-1R). In the reported in vitro experiments, LY3437943 showed similar activity at GCGR and GLP-1R and greater activity at GIPR [1]. The same report also included mouse experiments alongside the in vitro characterization of these three receptor targets [1].

A subsequent publication reported a phase 2 clinical study of retatrutide [2].

Laboratory storage and handling

Store the closed container cold, dry and protected from light under the conditions specified for the lot. Let it reach room temperature before opening to limit condensation. Avoid repeated freezing and thawing of laboratory stocks. Record storage history and lot identity alongside experiments, and use standard laboratory protective equipment when handling the material.

Questions about Retatrutide

What does K* mean in the sequence?

K* marks the modified residue at position 17. ChEMBL records a fatty diacid attached there through γ-glutamic acid and a linker, but its drawing of the residue is not internally consistent, so the exact side chain is not stated here.

What does triple agonism describe?

It describes one peptide with agonist activity at glucagon, GIP and GLP-1 receptors. The discovery paper characterized these targets in in vitro experiments [1].

Why are some identity fields absent?

The consulted primary databases did not confirm a PubChem record, formula or CAS number. The sequence is retained from ChEMBL, while molecular weight remains unassigned.

References

  1. LY3437943, a novel triple glucagon, GIP, and GLP-1 receptor agonist for glycemic control and weight loss: From discovery to clinical proof of concept. Cell Metab 2022. PMID 35985340
  2. Triple-Hormone-Receptor Agonist Retatrutide for Obesity - A Phase 2 Trial. N Engl J Med 2023. PMID 37366315

Identity data checked on 2026-09-24. Literature summaries describe published research models and are not specifications of any product lot.

Compare specifications

8 catalog entries

Test reports

Third-party test

No sample report is published for this item yet. Ask for the documents for the exact lot in your quote.

Current supply lot / Lot documents with your quote

Ask for the documents for the exact lot in your quote. A report describes only the batch it tested, so check that its lot number matches the lot you receive.

Request current lot documents

B2B procurement

01

Packaging

Catalog illustration—not an actual packaging photo.

02

Shipping, payment and lot documents

Ships from China worldwide in 3–15 days, depending on region. Payment by PayPal, USDT, Bitcoin, Alipay, Western Union or bank wire (T/T).

Shipping, payment and lot document details
03

Request a quote

Prices are not listed on the site. Send your quote list and we confirm price, availability and delivery in a written quote.

Guides
NORTHVERITY / INDEX

Search the collection

ProductsDocumentationGuides
NORTHVERITY / Image viewer

Image viewer

100%

NORTHVERITY / RFQ

Paste a product list

One SKU and pack quantity per line. Example: CU50, 2. Review before adding.

NORTHVERITY / PROCUREMENT

Your quote list

Prices are not listed on the site. Send your quote list and we confirm price, availability and delivery in a written quote. A quote list is not an order. Delivery costs and current-lot documents are confirmed separately.

Your quote list is stored on this browser for up to 30 days. Customer details are not saved in browser storage. Ad measurement loads only if you allow it.

Continue to inquiry
NORTHVERITY / MATERIALS

Compare specifications

Prices are not listed on the site. Send your quote list and we confirm price, availability and delivery in a written quote. Each report covers only the sample and batch printed on it. Verify it on the issuer’s website and check that the lot number matches the goods you receive.

Optional measurement

Umami analytics and first-party source measurement are optional. Separately, OpenAI ad measurement uses automatic matching: after you consent, its SDK may read supported contact fields and send hashed email, phone and name values, plus available location and browser data, for ad attribution. It reports page views and when you open WhatsApp, Telegram or email here or send an inquiry; message content is not sent. This permission is optional; enquiries work without it.

Saved selection

Only SKUs and pack quantities are stored. No contact fields or messages.

Your current selection will be replaced after confirmation.

Contact

Contact us directly

Ask for a quotation, current lot documents or availability.

WhatsApp+852 9161 2759Telegram@notrhveritybioEmail ussanlingxue2026@gmail.comOr send a written request